It’s So Fluffy! Pretty and Polished Soft Citrus Hand Cream – Review

 Disclosure: The product in this review was sent for consideration by the brand or its PR office.

_____________________________________________________

Hey all my dry-skinned people,  pay attention – Pretty and Polished has a fantastic new cream out for us!

My skin hates me and the skin on my hands can be especially mean. I put lotion on last night…then again last night before bed…then a few times at work…and now I’m looking sadly at my cracked cuticles and scritchy-looking knuckles as I type this post. What the hell, right? Dear skin, what do you want from me?

It’s like Chels over at Pretty and Polished heard my plea and designed her new hand cream just for me. The Soft Citrus Triple Whipped Hand Cream is designed to give dry, scratchy skin the TLC it needs. The texture is light and fluffy but, despite having an airy, whipped consistency, the cream is strong enough work wonders.

2013-06-05_23_10_30_1024x1024

It's so Fluffy!!! (Name that movie)

It’s so Fluffy!!! (Name that movie)

We recommend using these creams at night with cotton gloves and socks or in small amounts during the day. A little goes a very long way with these moisturizing products.

I read the above statement on the Pretty and Polished site and thought I used a small amount for my hands –

Pretty and Polished Soft Citrus Hand CreamI just poked my finger into the container and dabbed out a small bit – it melts when it touches your skin! I rubbed the cream around on my hands and realized I had used a smidge too much. My hands looked and felt all slick and a little greasy.

Pretty and Polished Soft Citrus Hand Cream Pretty and Polished Soft Citrus Hand Cream

Luckily, the cream is pretty quick to absorb. It could just be my thirsty skin, but my guess is that it’s more the cream. Here is my hand after 30-60 seconds –

Pretty and Polished Soft Citrus Hand Cream Pretty and Polished Soft Citrus Hand Cream

Within another couple of minutes, my hand looked and felt like a better version of itself.

Pretty and Polished Soft Citrus Hand Cream

I really like the Triple Whipped Hand Cream a lot! As already mentioned, it melts upon touching skin and glides on like a dream. My hands felt a little greasy at first but I also got near instant relief for dry spots. It absorbed well and left my skin feeling incredible. I also like using this product on my elbows and plan on trying it overnight on my feet as suggested on the site. Another plus is that the Soft Citrus scent is perfect for spring and summer. It’s light and fruity; it reminds me of a tropical drink or almost of a creamsicle. Mmmm!

The Soft Citrus Hand Cream is available in two sizes on the Pretty and Polished site – you can choose between a 1oz jar for $5 or a 4oz jar for $15, so buying the larger size is a little cheaper per oz. I say go big or go home with this one!

_____________________________________________________

Disclosure: The products in this review were sent for consideration by the brand or its PR office. Wayfaring Beauty’s first commitment is to the reader – this means reviews are honest and personal opinions, not guaranteed product endorsements.

 

2 thoughts on “It’s So Fluffy! Pretty and Polished Soft Citrus Hand Cream – Review

  1. You had me all excited with this product until you talked about the scent. I actually just did a review on the OPI Avojuice lotions. The one I tried works fantastic but it’s so sweet smelling that I can’t stand it. Do you think this one smells kind of candy-like? I like citrus scents but not if they are sweet too. I guess I could try the small size just in case I don’t like it. Oh, and it is so fluffy just like the unicorn! hahaha

    • I just read your Avojuice one because I’ve been eyeballing those lotions for awhile! They sound good with the exception of the scent you got – I may poke around Ulta to see what other scents they carry. I don’t think it’s so sweet that it’s candy-like, to me it is more citrus. It smells more tangy/citrusy in the container and then mellowed out to a sweeter note on my skin. Haha, yes!

Leave a comment