Cult Nails Wicked Fast Speed Dry Top Coat – Top That!

I’m always on the hunt for a good top coat that dries quickly, but speed dry top coats and I have just never gotten along. I refuse to use Seche because it has a health warning on the side (!); a friend suggested Sally Hansen’s instead, so I snapped that up. To my dismay, it started getting goopy halfway through the bottle. My polish also peeled off whole within a few days, but I’ve heard that’s just kind of a price you have to pay with speed dry polishes because the formula doesn’t always get along with the rest of your mani. Womp, womp. Time to look again.

Then along came Cult Nails with Wicked Fast! This is a speed dry top coat that contains camphor but none of the other yucky ingredients that quick-dries so often do. I needed $10 for free shipping on a polish site and Wicked Fast is $10…I took this as a sign from God and ordered it.

Courtesy of Cult Nails

Courtesy of Cult Nails

I like to test drive my top coats over an extended period of time for more accuracy, which is why this polish is just now popping up on the blog – I’ve actually used it for at least a month now before passing official judgement.

Overall, I’m pleased with this top coat. It has a smooth, self-leveling application and does dry quickly, as promised. Unlike some top coats, Wicked Fast does not shrink and pull polish back when drying. Sometimes it peels off with my mani, sometimes it does not – no biggie though because I pick at my nails. I’ve used quite a bit of the bottle and so far, knock on wood, the formula is not becoming goop-tastic. Here is my main issue with Wicked Fast –

IMG_2052EVERY TIME! I go to open it and come away with a cap. I tried resticking it, screwing the two pieces back together hard, cursing at it. throwing the black cap in anger…that bugger just will not stay put. It drives me bonkers. However, I do own other Cult polishes and this is the first bottle to behave in such an unruly fashion. In light of its redeeming qualities though, I guess the cap issue isn’t too bad…

You can purchase Wicked Fast for $10 on the Cult Nails website, Overall Beauty or Harlow & Co.

What’s your go-to top coat? Suggestions are welcome!  🙂

 

 

One thought on “Cult Nails Wicked Fast Speed Dry Top Coat – Top That!

  1. Pingback: Cult Nails Road Trip, Anyone? Swatches and Review | Wayfaring Beauty

Leave a comment